A Day To Give Thanks

I know that today isn’t Thanksgiving, that it’s tomorrow, but I thought I would take the time today to say what I’m thankful for since I’ll be spending time with family and working tomorrow.  It’s been a hard year, but I feel like at the end of it all I have a lot to be thankful for.

First and foremost, I’m thankful for my family.  They’ve all gone above and beyond for me during this difficult time, my aunt, my dad, and my sister especially.  I’m not saying that what they’ve done is any more important than what anyone else has done, but the three of them have certainly stepped up to make sure I’m ok, to give me a hug if I need it (even when I don’t ask), and have just answered the phone so I could talk.  My aunt and sister have paid close attention to how I was doing, and my dad has been the one to be the strong arms to wrap me in love and safety.  I honestly don’t know what I would do without ANY of my family for the past 2 months, they’ve all been more than amazing to me and I’m super thankful that I have them all in my life.

I’m also thankful for the fact that I didn’t sign my life away to someone who didn’t deserve it.  I’m glad he was able to say it wasn’t right, and that we weren’t meant to be, because that’s not something I ever could have done.  As horrible as the situation was at the time, I’m glad I found out BEFORE I got married.  If I had married a man that was not only dishonest but didn’t truly appreciate me, I would have been even more miserable than I already was, even if I didn’t realize it at the time.

Lastly, I’m thankful for the way my life is going.  The fact that I have a wonderful place to come home to, two extremely rambunctious and crazy cats who love me no matter what, a job, an amazing family, a future.  I sometimes don’t always show it, but I’m the luckiest girl in the world and it’s holidays like tomorrow that remind me of that.  To be surrounded by those that I love, that love me, with a smile on my face and happiness in my heart is all I will ever need in life.  So thank you to all of you that have helped me this year, who have listened to me complain, who have picked me up when I fell down, and who reminded me that I’m worth loving.  I love you all and I’m ever so thankful!grateful

Leave a Reply

