Birthday Wishes

My birthday has come and gone, and to say I am grateful is an understatement. The amount of love I felt was unimaginable. I had happy birthdays coming from people I have only seen a handful of times and who I haven’t seen in years. And to top things off, I got a visit while at work tonight. The visit was very nice (albeit a bit quiet and awkward since I was working and it was our first meeting). The absolute highlights of my day though? The phone call I got at midnight to begin my day with birthday wishes from my two best girlfriends and the note my aunt left me at the end of my day. To begin and end my day with love, kindness, and such warmth is more than I ever could have asked for. It’s the best birthday I’ve had in a very long time and one I won’t forget anytime soon. Some days I feel utterly alone, but on days like yesterday I’m reminded of how I really am the luckiest girl in the world to have the people I do in my life. I’m forever grateful.

IMG_0746-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

