An Incredible December

So as of me writing this, December has been an incredible month for me. To begin with, I had an amazing birthday followed by an amazing mini vacation. I decided it had been far too long since I had seen some of my friends in Wisconsin, so I took a weekend vacation and flew out there on Friday. It was much needed, more than I could have even imagined. I spent Friday touring the shop, saying hi to my old boss at the bakery, and hanging out at my hotel. Saturday is when the real fun began. I was picked up by a friend and her mom and they took me out to lunch, followed by some shopping where we met up with another one of my friends. We all then went and saw Interstellar. It was then decided that I would go out for drinks with my friend I met up with at the mall which turned into movies and drinks at their place. I flew home Sunday afternoon and was honestly sad to do so. It was a surreal vacation as I haven’t been to Wisconsin in over 4 years and seeing some of these friends was definitely not something I’m used to anymore. All in all though, it was an AMAZING vacation and one I won’t forget anytime soon. It was exactly what I needed and I’m thankful to everyone I saw who brightened my spirits and reminded me of the fact that I’m an amazing person with even more amazing friends. I’m grateful to all of my friends who took the time out to make me feel welcome and so loved.

IMG_0775.JPG

Leave a Reply

