It’s Good to be Home!

home

So the past 2 weekends, I’ve been out of town.  Last week in Wisconsin and this one up at my mom’s house.  It’s been sooo nice to get away and just have a good time.  It was all much needed.  However, I’m now glad to be home.  Walking in the door today to 2 cats that were overjoyed to see me was amazing.  They both went crazy when I got home….to the point I couldn’t even take a shower without letting Lucy into the bathroom with me because she wanted to see me so bad.  I’m glad that I had time away but I’m even happier that I don’t have any road trips planned for the near future.  It’s good to be home with my babies, snuggled up in my recliner, Suits playing on my TV, hearing my aunt do whatever it is she does when she’s home :).  The old saying ‘Home is where the heart is’ has never been more true than it is today, my heart is here….and it is full.

Leave a Reply

