T’was the Night Before Christmas…

This year for Christmas, I want to take a moment and thank those that have stepped up for me this year.  2014 isn’t a year I will look back on with fondness, for many different reasons.  But there is one thing I DO know….I have an amazing group of people who surround me and lift me up everyday.  There are people that I will mention here and if I have forgotten to put you, I humbly apologize as there have been sooo many people who have been wonderful that it’s hard to mention them all here.  So here goes:

First and foremost, I need to thank my family most of all.  I know it’s their ‘job’ to be there for me as I am a family member but it is always wonderful to see people show such undying love and devotion.

To my Dad- you have been my rock this year.  Sometimes it’s hard to show when I’m upset because I always want to make you so proud of me and tripping up is always a little embarrassing.  However, this year you have been nothing but amazing for me.  You always knew what to say and do to let me know that I’m still your little girl and that no matter what I can always rely on you.  There are moments from this year that I will cherish for the rest of my life, and I know that when I have children, I hope I can be even half as good a parent as you have been to me.  I love you so much.

To my Mom- I know we don’t see each other very often, but no matter what, when I hit a rough patch, we always come together.  You are where I get my crazy from, my non-existent filter, and my super good looks (besides Aunt Cheryl).  The weekend of Dave’s birthday I will never forget and it was definitely needed for me.  So thank you mama and I love you.

Dave- I know in your own angry way that you love me and will do anything for me.  You may not say it often, but you are definitely a man who lives by ‘actions speak louder than words’ and I thank you for that.  I have always seen in what you do for me the love you have and thank you for ALL that you have ever done for me.

To my Sister, Chelsea- We were never very close growing up but I can’t help but think our relationship has changed immensely over the past year.  You have listened to my crying phone calls, listened to me whine, and shared heartache with me this year.  I’ve never felt closer to you as a sister and I love you.

To my Brother, Henry- We don’t usually see eye to eye but when it comes to when I have a hard time you always step up and know just what to say to me.  I know you’ve also had a rough time this year but no matter what you will always be my brother and I will always love you and be here if you need me.

To my Aunt Cheryl- first and foremost, I would like to apologize for the stress and anxiety that I have caused you this year.  You already have enough to deal with and I’m sorry that my troubles added to that.  That being said, you have been nothing but amazing to me this year.  You have always supported me and been like a second mom.  If it wasn’t for my mom, and the fact that it would be immensely strange, I wouldn’t want any other woman to be my mom than you.  You have always told me like it is and let me know that you love me unconditionally.  You gave me a shoulder to cry on and a backbone to stand up for myself to someone who was using both me and my family.  I love you and thank you so much.

To the family that came to my dodge the bullet party (I’m sorry I’m putting you all together, I just don’t want to list names and forget someone)- Words can’t describe how thankful I am to you all.  On a day that should have been the worst for me, you all made sure to ask if I was alright and remind me that you love me and are there if I need anything.  I can’t express enough to you all how grateful I am to have you as family.  I really am the luckiest girl in the world to know that I have so many people I can call on for support and love.  Thank you all from the bottom of my heart, you are all amazing.

Ok, now onto my friends….bear with me please as I know this is a long post.

To Doug- Thank you for going above and beyond for me this year.  You might be my boss at work but you have truly been a friend to me.  I can talk to you about anything, and love my job because of you.  You put a smile on my face everyday I work so thank you.

To Dana, Mike, Jake, Christine, and Kevin-  Working with you all has been amazing.  I look forward to the days I work with you guys because you are always bringing a smile to my face with your antics.  You are not only coworkers, but friends and I appreciate everything each of you has done for me this year.  I wouldn’t enjoy my job if you all weren’t there to see everyday.

To Krystal, Katharine, and Charlotte- thank you all for the support and love you showed me this year.  I know we rarely ever talk to each other and see each other even less than that, but no matter what, I always know that I have you girls to put a smile on my face when things get hard.  We can be anywhere in the world and if one of us falls down, the rest of us pick her up, and that’s what friends are for.

To Amber- I can’t thank you enough for the amount of time you’ve spent listening to me this year.  I have certainly complained enough and you have not only listened to me, but encouraged me to just let it out.  You have been a wonderful friend to me and I thank you for that.

To Adessa- I know we have never officially met, but you have been another amazing friend to me this year.  Checking up on me and making sure I was okay.  Those days you checked up on me, you brought a smile to my face which was sorely needed.  I thank you for taking time out of your life for someone halfway around the world, it means more to me than you know.

To Kara- You may not have been privy to most of this year, as you were busy joining the Navy, but you have always been a wonderful friend to me.  I will certainly let you know if I ever need help getting rid of a body 😛

To my Emilbear and Ally- The birthday call you gave me is something I won’t forget anytime soon.  You made sure my birthday started out on an amazing foot and I am really grateful for that.  It’s been a long time since I’ve had a wonderful birthday and it’s in no small part to you two.  You will always be my girls and I hope to see you both soon as it is sorely needed on my end.

To April- First, I missed you so much!!!!  I loved seeing you again and it was definitely something I really needed.  You have always been a wonderful friend to me, especially when times get rough and you have always been able to wrap me with love and a good time.  The circumstances of why we know each other might be strange, but you are like a sister to me and I know that you and I will be friends until we are old and wrinkly.  I love you so much and truly thank you for EVERYTHING you have done for me.

To Elena and Sasha- You both have been such amazing friends to me! I’m so glad that I have you both in my life. You bring such light into my life and I hope I get to meet you both this year! You both mean so much to me and I know we will be life-long friends! Thank you for all your support and love, I will never forget it.

To everyone else that I call family or friend- Thank you.  You have all been so wonderful to me.  The amount of love and support I have received this year is more than I could ever imagine.  You all mean the world to me and thank you, from the bottom of my heart, thank you for all you have done for me.

If I have forgotten anyone, I sincerely apologize.  I am overwhelmed by all that you have done for me this year and it’s hard to keep track of everyone who has been so supportive.  This Christmas reminds me just how lucky I am to have you all in my life and to call you all family or friend.  I am filled with love and light this Christmas and can’t wait to see what this last week of 2014 brings me.  I may not have money, but saying thank you this Christmas is something I can give you all.  No matter what, I know one thing- I truly am the luckiest girl in the world and thank you.

thank you

Leave a Reply

