Not Sure How to Feel…

Things have been rather interesting lately and I’m not really sure how to feel about it.  I’ve come across someone who I am interested in.  Someone who is educated, sweet, attractive, intelligent, caring, and….the word I look for seems to elude me.  That seems to be happening to me a lot lately concerning this particular person.  I am having difficulty forming words.  This is typically out of character for me, and it’s not like I’m being left stupid, because I’m not.  I have things I want to say but I’m having a hard time putting it into the words I want to use.  I find this to be rather amusing since he is a writer and a poet.  He has no lack of words and I’m currently lacking them.

For those of you that know me, I am not a poet, and if I was perfectly honest, I usually detest most poetry.  The only poem I have ever come across that I enjoyed was ‘The Road Less Traveled’ by Robert Frost.  It was always a poem I highly identified with as I always seem to take the more difficult path is life and end up looking back wondering why I did it and usually regretting the decision.  Now, I have found another poet that I am beginning to enjoy.  Him.  I have read some of the poems he has written and I feel a connection to them, like he is describing my life in words.  It’s a strange feeling for me because I have only ever really found this in music.  To have someone I barely know, who has peaked an interest in me that I haven’t felt in a long time in anyone, and for him to have this ability to immediately connect to some of the deepest feelings I’ve had in my life is a very strange feeling for me.  I’m really not sure how to feel about it but for now, I will enjoy it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

