At A Loss Lately…

So as you may have noticed, it’s been about 2 weeks since my last post, which for me on here is rather unusual.  Since October I’ve had a pretty steady stream of things to say and suddenly I seem to find myself at a loss for words.  Many of you who have known me for years know that I almost always have something to say.  It’s rare for me to be left with no response to anything but for once, I’m enjoying it.  I’ve been so busy with work, the cats, and the boyfriend, that I think my brain is just a little too tired some days to string together words into sentences.  I can only imagine how bad it’s going to be once school starts.  I’m not exactly looking forward to it.  I’m already exhausted and once classes begin, I will be extremely exhausted.

On another note, life has been extremely good to me lately.  Work has been great, home has been great, family has been great, and the boyfriend is amazing.  For once in my life, I am finally content with where I am at this exact moment, which is a first for me.  I’ve always had something to complain about, anything really from work to school to who I was with.  It’s a strange feeling for me to NOT have anything to complain about for once.  Besides my back pain 😛  Haha, just had to throw that in there.

Life has been pretty amazing and I don’t really know how to feel about it.  I certainly appreciate it, that’s for sure, but on the other hand it makes me nervous.  Anytime something is good in my life, something bad has to happen, so I guess I’m waiting for the bad to start.  I have a gut feeling that it won’t though.  I think that for once my life is falling into place and I’m so grateful for that.  I had a rough year last year and to be so contentedly happy now just as the New Year begins is utterly amazing for me.  I really couldn’t ask for my life to be any better at the moment.  Plus, I have penpals that I need to write back to as I have received some letters already this year!  Really, I only need to write back to 2 of them, my Scottish penpal and my German penpal.  It’s nice receiving letters in the mail though.  Many people nowadays don’t write letters, so the only mail you ever get is bills.  It’s nice to have something besides bills to look forward to in the mail.  The excitement of opening the mailbox and seeing a letter from a friend halfway across the world just telling you about their daily life is extraordinary.  You would think it would be horribly mundane but it really is something I look forward to a lot.  It’s wonderful to know that someone took time out of their busy schedule to sit down and hand write me a letter.  It means a lot to me.

I know that it’s only 2 weeks into the New Year, but I have to say that this year has already been an incredible one.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, with the friends, family, and boyfriend I currently have- I really am the luckiest girl in the world. ❤us

Leave a Reply

