2015 is….Amazing

So it’s a month into 2015 and I have to say…it’s amazing.  It’s frustrating, busy, exhausting, and amazing.  I’m constantly going from school, to work, home, and to my boyfriend’s.  I’m forever exhausted, and frustrated, yet satisfied.  It’s been a long time…a very long time, since I’ve felt as happy as I am right now.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately.  My life has done a complete 180 since October.  I was in a relationship for 6 years that was draining, and the worst part was, I didn’t know it.  I never thought at the time that the person I was with was sucking the life out of me.  As funny as it sounds, I will forever be grateful that he cheated.  If he hadn’t cheated, I would have signed my life away to someone who was slowly sucking my soul into oblivion.

My current boyfriend, Mike, might drive me crazy, might make me want to rip my hair out once a day, but it’s amazing.  He drives me crazy…in an insane, passionate, hormonal, womanly way.  It has been far too long since someone has made me feel this way and I love it.  If i’m honest here, I love him.  Even as crazy as he makes me some days, I love him.  He’s nerdy, quiet and yet loud, smart, funny, goofy, infuriating and yet calming, and I love him.  2015 has been wonderful and can only get better from here. 🙂

And it may not be Monday but this is definitely my man crush…

babe

Leave a Reply

