A Day In History

Today, for me, is an important day. I grew up a 30 minute drive from Seneca Falls and Auburn, where the Women’s Rights Convention was held, where Elizabeth Cash Stanton lived, and where Susan B. Anthony lived. Whenever Election Day rolls around I feel like it’s my duty to vote because so many amazing women risked everything to get me the right to vote. So today I voted. This election has been a complete and utter circus, but I voted.

Now it’s off to watch some Netflix with my fluffy babies and wait for the results to roll in. Now before any of you think my next comment has anything to do with who I voted for or who I support, don’t make that assumption…I’m with her. #susanbanthony #elizabethcadystanton

Leave a Reply

